To Black Eye Pea or not?

I have been preparing for the upcoming New Year and had recently posted a blog on “Black Eye Pea Soup” and how to cook this delish soup 🙂 I shared it and maybe some people did cook it and maybe some didn’t and my intention was to just share a healthy recipe to ring in the New Year! Now, if prosperity and abundance comes…. That is just the cherry on top! 🙂

If there is one thing I am known for is to be honest and I would lie to say that it didn’t meet my expectations. On the contrary, this year my soup came out super delicioso! There are many ways to cook it through different recipes the difference this year was adding a can of diced tomatoes, sauteing sausage with onions and garlic in grapeseed oil and adding Chicken bouillon for a kick! Major flavor!!

I don’t think I have ever been more proud of myself for cooking this soup then I am today. I can tell it’s going to be a GREAT 2014!!! My eyes rolled upon having a taste of the juice and went straight to my tummy! My friend used to tell me “Ok, Laura your ready for marriage” Lol! And my response used to be “Your crazy!” I don’t think my cooking will make any guy love me more. It is a plus and yes I have heard the way to a man’s heart is through the stomach but I think there additional factors…. cooking alone will not although I LOVE to cook! 🙂

For those that have not heard of this soup, Google it and you will find soo much history and why a lot of people cook it for the new year. I had never heard of it… How is a Latin chica going to know what is this soup and why we eat it? I was raised cooking latin dishes to american. Famous hamburgers, pasta etc…. Southern food? Only in the cooking channel but greatful my ex-boss introduced me to this yummy recipe because I have been cooking it ever since. There is something about eating healthy delicious beans with tons of flavor! I make mine spicy. Love Love spicy food.

May you prosper in 2014!

Leave a Reply

